SCIFI365.net

Feb 3 – Feb 10 Book of the Week: Fractured Era Box Set

A box set of space opera style goodness is this week’s Book (well, three books) of the Week.

Continue reading “Feb 3 – Feb 10 Book of the Week: Fractured Era Box Set” »

Jan 19 – Jan 26 Book of the Week: Mobius

Truly epic space opera, on a Peter Hamilton type scale, makes ‘Mobius’ our Book of the Week.

Continue reading “Jan 19 – Jan 26 Book of the Week: Mobius” »

Jan 11 – Jan 18 Book of the Week: New Horizons

520 pages of short Science Fiction, including two novellas, all in one volume makes ‘New Horizons’ by Patty Jansen a great value Book of the Week.

new-horizons

NEW HORIZONS

By: Patty Jansen

Summary:

A collection of fifteen short stories and novellas by Patty Jansen. Includes the Writers of the Future winning story ‘This Peaceful State Of War’, as well as fiction published in Analog.

The highlight is ‘Charlotte’s Army’, a space opera novella with a Honor Harrington meets Vorkosigan Saga vibe.

Our View:

At over 500 pages (including two novellas), this collection of fifteen SF shorts represents awesome value for money. Jansen is one of our favourite indie SF writers. She’ll be yours too.

CURRENT DEAL PRICE
$0.99/£0.99

GET IT FOR KINDLE AT AMAZON

Dec 7 – Dec 14 Book of the Week: Obsidian Worlds

The weird, off-kilter and fantastically strange defines the many worlds of Jason Werbeloff in this short story anthology. And our current ‘Book of the Week.’

Continue reading “Dec 7 – Dec 14 Book of the Week: Obsidian Worlds” »

Nov 23 – Nov 30 Book of the Week: The Great Symmetry

Compelling hard Science Fiction for fans of Larry Niven and Dan Simmons, ‘The Great Symmetry’ by James R. Wells (and yes, he is related to H.G Wells) is our ‘Book of the Week’.

great-symmetry

THE GREAT SYMMETRY

By: James R. Wells


Summary:

Exoarchaeologist Evan McElroy has made a discovery about a long-extinct alien race. But his sponsors realize they can make huge gains if the new findings are kept completely secret. Step one of their plan is to kill the entire research team – starting with Evan.

As Evan flees for his life, his trajectory awakens a long-buried struggle. The Infoterrorists, who believe all ideas are screaming to be free, have waited years for the right moment to take on the seven great families that control all of civilization. This could be their opportunity. Or, it could be time for millions to die.

Our View:

One for fans of Niven, Dan Simmons and all those master world-building SF writers. ‘The Great Symmetry’ is hard SF with heart by the great-grandson of the legendary H.G. Wells.

Is he as good a writer as his famous great grandfather? Read it and make up your own mind. You won’t be disappointed.

CURRENT DEAL PRICE
$0.99/£0.99

GET IT FOR KINDLE AT AMAZON
GET IT FOR KOBO
READ IT AT SCRIBD

Nov 13 – Nov 20 Book of the Week: The Vintages

The sequel to last year’s Scifi365.net Book of the Year is a well-deserved Book of the Week.

Continue reading “Nov 13 – Nov 20 Book of the Week: The Vintages” »

Nov 6 – Nov 13 Book of the Week: Rath’s Deception

A Cyberpunk thriller from a New York Times Bestseller is this week’s Book of the Week. A deserved choice.

Continue reading “Nov 6 – Nov 13 Book of the Week: Rath’s Deception” »

Oct 29 – Nov 5 Book of the Week: Emergence

Alien worlds and parallel universes are just the start in this excellent ‘Book of the Week.’

Continue reading “Oct 29 – Nov 5 Book of the Week: Emergence” »

Oct 21 – Oct 28 Book of the Week: Swallow The Sky

Fresh space opera reminiscent of the Golden Age of Science Fiction in our Book of the Week, ‘Swallow The Sky’
Continue reading “Oct 21 – Oct 28 Book of the Week: Swallow The Sky” »

Oct 13 – Oct 20 Book of the Week: Binary Cycle

Survival on an alien planet is just the start in a stunning hard SF epic. A truly deserving ‘Book of the Week’.

Continue reading “Oct 13 – Oct 20 Book of the Week: Binary Cycle” »

×

privacy policy.

Your email will never be shared with any third party. It won't be sold, rented or used to spam you. We hate spam as much as you do!

We will only use your email to send you notifications of discount Science Fiction books and eBooks - just one per day. You'll have the opportunity to unsubscribe at any time, immediately, once you receive your first email.