SCIFI365.net

Nov 23 – Nov 30 Book of the Week: The Great Symmetry

Compelling hard Science Fiction for fans of Larry Niven and Dan Simmons, ‘The Great Symmetry’ by James R. Wells (and yes, he is related to H.G Wells) is our ‘Book of the Week’.

great-symmetry

THE GREAT SYMMETRY

By: James R. Wells


Summary:

Exoarchaeologist Evan McElroy has made a discovery about a long-extinct alien race. But his sponsors realize they can make huge gains if the new findings are kept completely secret. Step one of their plan is to kill the entire research team – starting with Evan.

As Evan flees for his life, his trajectory awakens a long-buried struggle. The Infoterrorists, who believe all ideas are screaming to be free, have waited years for the right moment to take on the seven great families that control all of civilization. This could be their opportunity. Or, it could be time for millions to die.

Our View:

One for fans of Niven, Dan Simmons and all those master world-building SF writers. ‘The Great Symmetry’ is hard SF with heart by the great-grandson of the legendary H.G. Wells.

Is he as good a writer as his famous great grandfather? Read it and make up your own mind. You won’t be disappointed.

CURRENT DEAL PRICE
$0.99/£0.99

GET IT FOR KINDLE AT AMAZON
GET IT FOR KOBO
READ IT AT SCRIBD

Comments

Comments are closed.

×

privacy policy.

Your email will never be shared with any third party. It won't be sold, rented or used to spam you. We hate spam as much as you do!

We will only use your email to send you notifications of discount Science Fiction books and eBooks - just one per day. You'll have the opportunity to unsubscribe at any time, immediately, once you receive your first email.